Tags

, , , , , , , ,

….even though you are not owned, you feel so disappointed in yourself for worrying Someone very important to you.

i did that tonight. A simple message was all was needed to let Him know my whereabouts, and i didn’t do it. It wasn’t an intentional choice to not message Him, more that i knew He was focused on His job and i didn’t want to distract Him.

Then i got involved in something with someone and i wasn’t thinking at all. Normally i would advise Him of planned activities in that manner as well. Again, i didn’t do so. my cell phone rings and i see His name come up on the screen. i answer and it’s wonderful to actually speak to Him, but i hadn’t been online and didn’t respond to His messages, so He called to make sure i was okay. LOL, He asked if He was interrupting something. i laughed and said No Sir, He didn’t interrupt anything. That honor went to my mother! It sure wasn’t funny at the time, but it is now!!

In any case, it really bothers me that i didn’t follow my normal practice of reporting my whereabouts to Sir, and that it caused Him to worry. The fact that He took the time to check up on me means the world to me.

Lesson learned. It only takes a moment to send a message to my Other to let Him know where i am. It won’t happen again.

i’m sorry Sir.