Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

That’s what started what i consider One of the best relationships in my life, and it’s still only just over 2 months old!!

It started on a fetish site. After losing my husband i found comfort in reconnecting with the kink community on this fetish site. Joining a 50+ group, i read a post by a new member. Being sociable and feeling a kinship for His story, i responded to His post with a welcome to the group. Next thing i get a private thank you note from Him and a true F/friendship is born.

Over the next 2 months W/we chat and get to know each other. B/both of U/us grieving for O/our losses, W/we offer each O/other a shoulder to lean on, and a non-judgemental perspective on O/our feelings about the losses and the Lifestyle in general.

Although He is a tiny bit older than me and Dominant to boot, i “mother” Him at times, and He laughingly accepts that need within me, although He has snapped a time or two (growly Doms!). i can’t help it. i make a close connection with Someone and They become as important to me as my own family. Actually i do consider Him family – i’m just not giving Him a formal title. He’s unique and with His permission, i get to keep Him *grins*

Over the last couple of months i think W/we have both been growing and learning how to navigate the world alone. i submit to Him daily in the form of advising Him of my whereabouts and plans for the day. i know reporting my movements to Him gives me a sense that Someone out there cares about me. It’s comforting.

i get to travel vicariously through His job. He sends me pics along His journey of places i may never get to see. it’s a beautiful relationship and i feel so lucky to know Him. i hope to get to meet Him in real life later this year when the weather turns warmer. i’m praying that things work out for that meeting.

During O/our experiences during this period, He’s asked me write here on this blog about my thoughts and feelings on my experiences with Him. i have willingly done so, though i am not a writer. He used my latest post as part of His blog giving me the greatest gift (in my opinion) a Dom could bestow on a sub outside of a collar – the right to be a part of His life.

Quote from His post: “I’m sharing this writing to demonstrate the mental connection that can occur between people.   This submissive will always be a part of My life now.

If I am fortunate in finding a submissive, or she finds Me….this friendship/association will have to be accepted as a part of Me.”

If i am fortunate to find a Dom, or He finds me, this Friendship/Association will have to be accepted as a part of me. He is now and always will be my “Other”.

Thank You Sir for sending that thank you note.